RBA Member

Suburbs New Lynn Cricket Club is relatively young, we were formed in 1972 as a result of the amalgamation of the Suburbs and Blockhouse Bay – New Lynn Clubs, both old clubs with proud traditions. We have won 11 major premier titles in just over a decade. Incredibly, in that same period we have produced eight Black Caps (Martin Guptill, Reece Young, Daryl Tuffey, Michael Bates, Jeet Raval, Ajaz Patel, Jimmy Neesham, Kyle Jamieson) and a further six Auckland Aces (Jonny Basset-Graham, Michael Barry, Raj Majithia, Sean Solia, Finn Allen, Ben Lister, Adithya Ashok) and we are confident of more in the future! 

The Senior Club fielded 29 teams this season and the Junior Club 47 teams, including eight girls’/ladies’ teams. So, we are sure to have the right team for you! 

Contact Details

suburbsnewlynncricket.com 021 753 355 Location: 36 Binsted Road, New Lynn, Auckland, 0600